The First Day of Christmas




The Art & Antique Dealers League of America and the National Antique,  Art Dealers Association of America and the Private Art Dealers Association are three of the most prestigious organizations in America selling art and antiques (AADLA, NAADAA and PADA). Most of our members have been in business for over twenty years, have been in vetted shows since they were first introduced into the US in 1986, and all are highly reputable experts. We take great pride in offering the very best of the best, so you can assuredly buy with confidence. For the first time this year, we have joined together to present a fun, holiday-themed internet antiques show called The Twelve Days of Christmas.  Enjoy our selections for the First Day of Christmas.




Berlin pair of partridges attributed to Johann Baptist Pedrozzi, circa 1765. $22,000
Offered by Michele Beiny, Inc. For further information call 212.794.9357 or email michele@michelebeiny.com.






David Johnson (1827-1908), Spring at Mt Vernon, NY, 1872. $50,000
Offered by Betty Krulik Fine Art. For further information call 917.582.1300 or email bkrulikfineart@gmail.com.






Chinese Porcelain Phoenix in Grotto, Kangxi period, 1662-1722. $16,000
Offered by Ralph M. Chait Galleries, Inc. For further information call 212.397.2818 or email steven@rmchaitgal.net.






Bernard Cathelin, Gardens of the Kremlin, 1968. $15,000
Offered by Galerie Rienzo. For further information call 212.288.2226 or email madisonart@aol.com.






Jean-François Raffaëlli (1850-1924), Portrait d’une Élegant. $45,000
Offered by Schiller and Bodo European Paintings. For further information call 212.772.8627 or email info@schillerandbodo.com.






The Road, - Winter, drawn by Otto Knirsch. Published by N. Currier. $32,000
Offered by The Old Print Shop. For further information call 212.683.3950 or email info@oldprintshop.com.




Victorian diamond pheasant brooch, English, ca. 1890. $28,000
Offered by A La Vieille Russie, Inc. For further information call 212.752.1727 or email alvr@alvr.com.
 
 






Thomas Hill (American, 1829-1908), Vernal and Nevada Falls.
Offered by A.J. Kollar Fine Paintings. For further information call 206.323.2156 or email colleen@ajkollar.com.
 
 






12-inch Terrestrial Table Globe. Gilman Joslin, Boston, 1890s. $4,600
Offered by George Glazer Gallery. For further information call 212.535.5706 or email  george@georgeglazer.com  







Narasimha Disemboweling Hiranyakashipu. Mughal, probably Rajasthan 17th century. $18,000
Offered by Kapoor Galleries. For further information call 212.794.2300 or email sanjay@kapoorgalleries.com.  






An Exceptional Musical Automaton Clock in the Turquerie Taste. French. Mid 19th Century.
Offered by Carlton Hobbs LLC. For further information call 212.423.9000 or email  stefanie@carltonhobbs.com. 






Painted Blue and Green Box with Floral Bouquet Decorated Lid. $750
Offered by L’Antiquaire & the Connoisseur. For further information call 212.517.9176 or email info@lantiquaire.us.  






Antonio Pineda Deco-style bracelet.
Offered by Marcy Burns American Indian Arts. For further information call 212.439.9257 or email info@marcyburns.com.






Roller-printed wool shawl with fringe, English or American, 1840s. $850
Offered by Cora Ginsburg LLC. For further information call 212.744.1352 or email info@coraginsburg.com.






Master of the Louis XII Triptych Circle. Pax with Annunciation. France, Limoges, 16th century.
Offered by Blumka Gallery. For further information call 212.734.3222 or email info@blumkagallery.com.






Gherardo and Giuseppe Poli, A Performance from the Commedia dell’Arte in a Piazza. $70,000
Offered by Robert Simon Fine Art. For further information call 212.288.9712 or email rbs@robertsimon.com.






Chinese Dehua porcelain (Blanc de Chine) of 18 Lohans in a Ceremonial Ritual, ca. 1800.
Offered by Robyn Turner Gallery. For further information call 424.335.0105 or email robynturnr@aol.com.






Hans Hofmann, Persian Phantasy, 1953.
Offered by William Vareika Fine Arts, Ltd. For further information call 401.849.6149 or email wvareika@vareikafinearts.com.





Barry Kielselstein-Cord frog prince bracelet.
Offered by Brad and Vandy Reh Fine Jewelry. For further information call 203.920.1755 or email brad@bradreh.com.






André Brasilier (French, born 1929), Cavaliers en hiver, 1969.
Offered by Daphne Alazraki Fine Art. For further information call 212.734.8658 or email fineart@alazraki.com.






A Late Regency Gilt-Bronze-Mounted Rosewood Standish, ca. 1820. $4,800
Offered by Hyde Park Antiques. For further information call 212.477.0033 or email info@hydeparkantiques.com.






St. Louis Stripe Glass Vase, made in France circa 1865. $1,100
Offered by James Robinson, Inc. For further information call 212.752.6166 or email info@jrobinson.com.  






Early English or Scottish Turner's Chair. $12,500
Offered by Yew Tree House Antiques. For further information call 212.249.6612 or email ythantiques@yahoo.com.  






Going Skating, 1862 by H. Hilt $3,500
Offered by Schwarz Gallery. For further information call 212.563.4887 or email robert@schwarzgallery.com.  






An 18 karat yellow gold, platinum and diamond necklace. Van Cleef & Arpels. Circa 1980. 
Offered by Camilla Dietz Bergeron, Ltd. For further information call 212.794.9100 or email Gus@cdbltd.com.






Pair of Maioliche Jars with Covers in the Imari Taste, Geminiano Cozzi, Venice, 18th century.
Offered by Engs – Dimitri Works of Art. For further information call 310.429.4190 or email info@engsdimitri.com.






George Boice Durrie (1842–1907), Miles to Salem, 1862. $75,000
Offered by Godel & Co., Inc.. For further information call 914.205.3695 or email katherine@godelfineart.com.






Paul Follot wallpaper, Paris, 1925, on Japanese lacquered screen. 67 x 24 inches per leaf. $18,000
Offered by Carolle Thibaut-Pomerantz. For further information call 212.759.6048 or email  carolle@ctpdecorativearts.com. 






Rare Scarlet Papier-mâché Rectangular Dished Tray with chinoiserie decoration. English, circa 1820. $6,500
Offered by Philip Colleck, Ltd. For further information call 212.486.7600 or email  info@philipcolleck.com. 






Chinese export porcelain Yongzheng period Famille Rose teapot. Circa 1730-1735. 
Offered by Polly Latham Asian Art. For further information call 617.723.7009 or email polly@pollylatham.com.






Owen Jones Initial Letters "T" (Alphabet) 1864. $525
Offered by Danielle Ann Millican. For further information call 973.966.9767 or email danielle@danielleannmillican.com.






Chinese reverse glass painting ca. 1800, modern frame, 23 x 17 inches. $12,500
Offered by Clinton Howell Antiques. For further information call 212.517.5879 or email clintonrhowell@gmail.com.






Two Tiffany Silver-Gilt & Enamel Cups and Saucers from the MacKay Service, ca. 1878. $25,000
Offered by S.J. Shrubsole Corp. For further information call 212.753.8920 or email jim@shrubsole.com.






Ben Bauer (b. 1980), Buffalo County Nordic Star. $10,500
Offered by Rehs Galleries. For further information call 212.355.5710 or email howard@rehs.com.






Country House "Penfold" Letter Box, England, c. 1870.
Offered by Michael Pashby Antiques. For further information call 917.414.1827 or email mpashby@michaelpashbyantiques.com.






Antique Bakshaish carpet from the Heriz district in northwest Persia, ca. 1890.
Offered by Douglas Stock Gallery. For further information call 781.205.9817 or email douglas@douglasstockgallery.com.






Kawase Hasui(1883-1957), Spring Snow at Kiyomizu, Kyoto. Ōban tate-e, 1932. $3,250
Offered by Joan B. Mirviss LTD. For further information call 212.799.4021 or email info@mirviss.com.






Henri Martin, Le Petit Escalier, La Bastide-du-Vert.
Offered by Schillay Fine Art, Inc. For further information call 212.861.8353 or email richard@schillay.com.






Regency Mahogany Child's Sofa, c. 1820.
Offered by Robert Morrissey Antiques & Fine Art. For further information call 314.644.7066 or email Robert@RobertMorrissey.com.






Simon Troger (1683-1768), Figure of Jupiter, circa 1740. German. $65,000
Licensed item. Can be legally sold to any state except New York State.
Offered by European Decorative Arts Company. For further information please call 516.643.1538 or email eurodecart@gmail.com.






Tiffany Studios, Abalone Picture Frame, ca. 1906. $5,750
Offered by Lillian Nassau LLC. For further information call 212.759.6062 or email info@lilliannassau.com.