The Second Day of Christmas




The Art & Antique Dealers League of America and the National Antique,  Art Dealers Association of America and the Private Art Dealers Association are three of the most prestigious organizations in America selling art and antiques (AADLA, NAADAA and PADA). Most of our members have been in business for over twenty years, have been in vetted shows since they were first introduced into the US in 1986, and all are highly reputable experts. We take great pride in offering the very best of the best, so you can assuredly buy with confidence. For the first time this year, we have joined together to present a fun, holiday-themed internet antiques show called The Twelve Days of Christmas.  Enjoy our selections for the Second Day of Christmas.




Thomas Nast (1840-1902), Merry Old Santa Claus. Wood engraving, 1881. $1,250
Offered by The Old Print Shop. For further information call 212.683.3950 or email info@oldprintshop.com.
 






Gerda Maas mural hanging, Bright II, 2017. $7,500
Offered by Carolle Thibaut-Pomerantz. For further information call 212.759.6048 or email   carolle@ctpdecorativearts.com. 





Aaron Draper Shattuck (1871-1958), Meadow Maples-Grasses and Wildflowers, 1870. $12,000
Offered by Betty Krulik Fine Art. For further information call 917.582.1300 or email bkrulikfineart@gmail.com.






Chinese blue & white Porcelain shallow bowl with Qianlong poem, circa 1800.
Offered by Robyn Turner Gallery. For further information call 424.335.0105 or email robynturnr@aol.com.






San Ildefonso black-on-black jar by Maria Martinez.
Offered by Marcy Burns American Indian Arts. For further information call 212.439.9257 or email info@marcyburns.com.






Giovanni Paolo Panini, An Architectural Capriccio with the Preaching of an Apostle. $75,000
Offered by Robert Simon Fine Art. For further information call 212.288.9712 or email rbs@robertsimon.com.






Milton Clark Avery (1893-1965), Harbor Sketch, 1947.
Offered by Schillay Fine Art, Inc. For further information call 212.861.8353 or email richard@schillay.com.







Andre Brasilier, La Nuit, 1985.
Offered by Galerie Rienzo. For further information call 212.288.2226 or email madisonart@aol.com.






Hans Bebie (c.1800–1888), The Sun, c. 1852. $25,000
Offered by Godel & Co., Inc.. For further information call 914.205.3695 or email katherine@godelfineart.com.






Lebrecht Wilhelm Schulz (1774–1864) box, circa 1825. $25,000
Licensed item. Can be legally sold to any state except New York State.
Offered by European Decorative Arts Company. For further information call 516.643.1538 or email eurodecart@gmail.com.






An important antique Bakshaish rug from the Heriz district in northwest Persia, circa 1880.
Offered by Douglas Stock Gallery. For further information call 781.205.9817 or email douglas@douglasstockgallery.com.







Cuzco School Painting, Virgin of Pomata, 1760. $38,500
Offered by Yew Tree House Antiques. For further information call 212.249.6612 or email ythantiques@yahoo.com.  







 Gustave Loiseau (1865-1935), L’avant-port de Fecamp, circa 1925.
Offered by Daphne Alazraki Fine Art. For further information call 212.734.8658 or email fineart@alazraki.com.






Gentleman's Oak Victorian Desk Box. Presentation of Widnes Athletic Club, Cheshire, England, 1891. $600
Offered by George Glazer Gallery. For further information call 212.535.5706 or email  george@georgeglazer.com  







Pair of Chinese export porcelain eagle-decorated saucer dishes, ca. 1800-1810.
Offered by Polly Latham Asian Art. For further information call 617.723.7009 or email polly@pollylatham.com.






Pair of Northern Italian Marquetry Inlaid Walnut Consoles, Veneto, 18th century.
Offered by Engs–Dimitri Works of Art. For further information call 310.429.4190 or email info@engsdimitri.com.






Extraordinary Patinated and Gilt Bronze Tea and Coffee Service, possibly Demidov Workshop.
Offered by Carlton Hobbs LLC. For further information call 212.423.9000 or email  stefanie@carltonhobbs.com. 







"Heureux" Ring, Paris 1945 by Suzanne Belperron. $95,000
Offered by S.J. Shrubsole Corp. For further information call 212.753.8920 or email jim@shrubsole.com.






Chinese Sepia Glazed Porcelain Cat Nightlight, Kangxi period. $16,000
Offered by Ralph M. Chait Galleries, Inc. For further information call 212.397.2818 or email steven@rmchaitgal.net.






Unusually large marqueterie de paille box, France, 18th Century. $12,500
Offered by L’Antiquaire & the Connoisseur. For further information call 212.517.9176 or email info@lantiquaire.us.  







A pair of Van Cleef & Arpels 18 karat yellow gold and diamond earrings, ca. 1990.
Offered by Camilla Dietz Bergeron, Ltd. For further information call 212.794.9100 or email Gus@cdbltd.com.







A bronze figure of Parvati, 15th-16th century. $22,000
Offered by Kapoor Galleries. For further information call 212.794.2300 or email sanjay@kapoorgalleries.com.  







Pair of Chrome "Molecule" Lamps, c. 1970.
Offered by Robert Morrissey Antiques & Fine Art. For further information call 314.644.7066 or email Robert@RobertMorrissey.com.






Cornelis Christiaan Dommelshuizen (1842-1928), View of Groningen, 1898. $38,000
Offered by Schiller and Bodo European Paintings. For further information call 212.772.8627 or email info@schillerandbodo.com.




Sunflower (Healianthus Annus), 1976. $950
Offered by Danielle Ann Millican. For further information call 973.966.9767 or email danielle@danielleannmillican.com.






Charles-Bertrand D'Entraygues (1850-1929), The Acolytes, ca. 1890. $15,000
Offered by Schwarz Gallery. For further information call 212.563.4887 or email robert@schwarzgallery.com.  






Ogawa Machiko (b. 1946) copper-glazed stoneware plate, ca. 2005. $2,950
Offered by Joan B. Mirviss LTD. For further information call 212.799.4021 or email info@mirviss.com.







Pair of marble trivets c. 1920. $950
Offered by Clinton Howell Antiques. For further information call 212.517.5879 or email clintonrhowell@gmail.com.






Johann Berthelsen (1883-1972), Snowy Day.
Offered by Rehs Galleries. For further information call 212.355.5710 or email howard@rehs.com.






Barry Kielselstein-Cord frog prince earrings.
Offered by Brad and Vandy Reh Fine Jewelry. For further information call 203.920.1755 or email brad@bradreh.com.






Christ Child Blessing, Flanders, Malines, Early 16th century. 
Offered by Blumka Gallery. For further information call 212.734.3222 or email info@blumkagallery.com.





Pair of Tiffany gilt and enamel bookends in the Medallion pattern, c. 1910.
Offered by Michael Pashby Antiques. For further information call 917.414.1827 or email mpashby@michaelpashbyantiques.com.






George IV 15kt gold, garnet and emerald ring, England, ca. 1825. $2,600
Offered by James Robinson, Inc. For further information call 212.752.6166 or email info@jrobinson.com.  






Victorian gold and diamond turtle brooch, English, ca. 1870. $6,000
Offered by A La Vieille Russie, Inc. For further information call 212.752.1727 or email alvr@alvr.com.  






Meissen group of billing doves modeled by Johann Joachim Kändler, circa 1744. $22,000.
Offered by Michele Beiny, Inc. For further information call 212.794.9357 or email michele@michelebeiny.com.






Set of twelve Chinese export porcelain Famille Rose plates, ca. 1750. $10,000
Offered by Philip Colleck, Ltd. For further information call 212.486.7600 or email  info@philipcolleck.com. 






Steuben, Crystal, Sterling and Vermeil Turtle, ca. 1969. $2,750 
Offered by Lillian Nassau LLC. For further information call 212.759.6062 or email info@lilliannassau.com.





Percy Gray (1869-1952), Poppies and Lupines under the Oak.
Offered by A.J. Kollar Fine Paintings. For further information call 206.323.2156 or email colleen@ajkollar.com.  






A large William IV rosewood tea caddy, ca. 1835. $6,800.
Offered by Hyde Park Antiques. For further information call 212.477.0033 or email info@hydeparkantiques.com.






Bob Thompson, Untitled (after Seurat/Manet), c. 1960. 
Offered by William Vareika Fine Arts, Ltd. For further information call 401.849.6149 or email wvareika@vareikafinearts.com.





Two engraved silver clasps, English, ca. 1690-1760. $600 each
Offered by Cora Ginsburg LLC. For further information call 212.744.1352 or email info@coraginsburg.com.



Click Any Day Below to View More Featured Objects



First Day of Christmas