The Third Day of Christmas




The Art & Antique Dealers League of America and the National Antique,  Art Dealers Association of America and the Private Art Dealers Association are three of the most prestigious organizations in America selling art and antiques (AADLA, NAADAA and PADA). Most of our members have been in business for over twenty years, have been in vetted shows since they were first introduced into the US in 1986, and all are highly reputable experts. We take great pride in offering the very best of the best, so you can assuredly buy with confidence. For the first time this year, we have joined together to present a fun, holiday-themed internet antiques show called The Twelve Days of Christmas.  Enjoy our selections for the Third Day of Christmas.






Alex Katz (b. 1927), Carmen, 2008.
Offered by Schillay Fine Art, Inc. For further information call 212.861.8353 or email richard@schillay.com.






Three silk velvet ribbons for ladies' belts, probably French. $350 each
Offered by Cora Ginsburg LLC. For further information call 212.744.1352 or email info@coraginsburg.com.





Winslow Homer (1836-1910), Union Pond, Williamsburgh, L. I. Lithograph, ca. 1862. $20,000
Offered by The Old Print Shop. For further information call 212.683.3950 or email info@oldprintshop.com.
 






Pair of Chinese Porcelain Dogs, Qianlong period. $24,000
Offered by Ralph M. Chait Galleries, Inc. For further information call 212.397.2818 or email steven@rmchaitgal.net.






Thomas William Jones (b. 1942), February White.
Offered by A.J. Kollar Fine Paintings. For further information call 206.323.2156 or email colleen@ajkollar.com.  






Frank W. Benson, Winter Scene, 1934. 
Offered by William Vareika Fine Arts, Ltd. For further information call 401.849.6149 or email wvareika@vareikafinearts.com.






 Ludwig F. J. Lautz (1823-1899) covered cup, dated 1857. German. $175,000
Licensed item. Can be legally sold to any state except New York State.
Offered by European Decorative Arts Company. For further information call 516.643.1538 or email eurodecart@gmail.com.






Bernard Buffet, Bouquet in a Vase, 1999.
Offered by Galerie Rienzo. For further information call 212.288.2226 or email madisonart@aol.com.






Faience chicken tureen, probably Brussels, ca. 1770. $25,000
Offered by Michele Beiny, Inc. For further information call 212.794.9357 or email michele@michelebeiny.com.






Friedlander Brothers Diamond and Pearl Earrings, Berlin, ca. 1910. $4,900
Offered by James Robinson, Inc. For further information call 212.752.6166 or email info@jrobinson.com.  






Mark Laguë (b. 1964), London Red. $10,500
Offered by Rehs Galleries. For further information call 212.355.5710 or email howard@rehs.com.






Pair of pietra dura obelisk lamps, ca. 1930. $3,950
Offered by Clinton Howell Antiques. For further information call 212.517.5879 or email clintonrhowell@gmail.com.






Marble Bust of Silenus, Italian, 18th century, after the antique.
Offered by Engs–Dimitri Works of Art. For further information call 310.429.4190 or email info@engsdimitri.com.






John F. Peto (1854–1907), Still Life with Green Candlestick, Pipe and Book, ca. 1890. $55,000
Offered by Godel & Co., Inc.. For further information call 914.205.3695 or email katherine@godelfineart.com.







Frank Waller, Inlet Cove with Pier, 1870. $3,500
Offered by Schwarz Gallery. For further information call 212.563.4887 or email robert@schwarzgallery.com.  






George Brookshaw, Plate 91. Apples, 1812. $5,850
Offered by Danielle Ann Millican. For further information call 973.966.9767 or email danielle@danielleannmillican.com.









Navajo cuff bracelet with King Manassa turquoise.
Offered by Marcy Burns American Indian Arts. For further information call 212.439.9257 or email info@marcyburns.com.






Antique Mohtasham Kashan Rug, Central Persia, ca. 1910.
Offered by Douglas Stock Gallery. For further information call 781.205.9817 or email douglas@douglasstockgallery.com.







Jean Ferdinand Monchablon (1855-1904), The Communicants. $14,000
Offered by Schiller and Bodo European Paintings. For further information call 212.772.8627 or email info@schillerandbodo.com.








Pair of Regency seated Griffin form Candlesticks. English c. 1820. $5,800
Offered by Philip Colleck, Ltd. For further information call 212.486.7600 or email  info@philipcolleck.com. 







An American Silver Ice Bucket and Cover, New York c. 1990 by Tiffany. $16,500
Offered by S.J. Shrubsole Corp. For further information call 212.753.8920 or email jim@shrubsole.com.







Suzuki Hiroshige II (1826-1869), Nunobiki Waterfall in Harima District, Ōban tate-e, 1859. $5,500
Offered by Joan B. Mirviss LTD. For further information call 212.799.4021 or email info@mirviss.com.








Set of six Irish Georgian dining chairs, ca. 1760. $9,500
Offered by Yew Tree House Antiques. For further information call 212.249.6612 or email ythantiques@yahoo.com.  







Brilliantly colored, thinly carved jade vase & cover, late 18th century.
Offered by Robyn Turner Gallery. For further information call 424.335.0105 or email robynturnr@aol.com.






Rare Chinese export porcelain figure of a hawk. Qianlong period. 
Offered by Polly Latham Asian Art. For further information call 617.723.7009 or email polly@pollylatham.com.






Master of Montespertoli, Saint Vincent Ferrer Preaching to the People of Salamanca.  $10,000
Offered by Robert Simon Fine Art. For further information call 212.288.9712 or email rbs@robertsimon.com.






 Jean-Pierre Cassigneul (b. 1935), La grande capeline noir, 2020.
Offered by Daphne Alazraki Fine Art. For further information call 212.734.8658 or email fineart@alazraki.com.







Albarello, Spain, Manises, Late 14th/ early 15th century. 
Offered by Blumka Gallery. For further information call 212.734.3222 or email info@blumkagallery.com.







A Pair of Miniature Celestial and Terrestrial Globes, by Newton, London. $6,800
Offered by Hyde Park Antiques. For further information call 212.477.0033 or email info@hydeparkantiques.com.








Copernican Armillary Sphere with internal Orrery. Paris, mid 19th century. $7,500
Offered by George Glazer Gallery. For further information call 212.535.5706 or email  george@georgeglazer.com  








An interesting set of six Limoges porcelain palette plates, ca. 1910.
Offered by Carlton Hobbs LLC. For further information call 212.423.9000 or email  stefanie@carltonhobbs.com. 







Steuben, crystal “Partridge in a Pear Tree” with 18k ornament, ca. 1970. $2,950 
Offered by Lillian Nassau LLC. For further information call 212.759.6062 or email info@lilliannassau.com.






A Francesco Pagliani silver and ebonized wood chamber candlestick.
Turin or Cagliari, Sardinia, circa 1768-1775. $11,000
Offered by L’Antiquaire & the Connoisseur. For further information call 212.517.9176 or email info@lantiquaire.us.  







Elmer Livingston McRae (1875-1953), Seated Lady in White. $12,000
Offered by Betty Krulik Fine Art. For further information call 917.582.1300 or email bkrulikfineart@gmail.com.







Wood-block printed by Jacquemart, early 19th century, France. $8,500
Offered by Carolle Thibaut-Pomerantz. For further information call 212.759.6048 or email   carolle@ctpdecorativearts.com. 







A pair of Van Cleef & Arpels 18 karat yellow gold and diamond earrings.
Offered by Camilla Dietz Bergeron, Ltd. For further information call 212.794.9100 or email Gus@cdbltd.com.







Magzor Gyelmo, Tibet or Mongolia, 18th century. Mineral pigment on cloth. $22,000
Offered by Kapoor Galleries. For further information call 212.794.2300 or email sanjay@kapoorgalleries.com.  






Rare Pair of Portuguese or Spanish Colonial Jacaranda Candlesticks, c. 1680-1700.
Offered by Michael Pashby Antiques. For further information call 917.414.1827 or email mpashby@michaelpashbyantiques.com.







Gold and diamond miniature rooster egg pendant. Fabergé, ca. 1912. $42,000
Offered by A La Vieille Russie, Inc. For further information call 212.752.1727 or email alvr@alvr.com.  






Van Cleef & Arpels diamond bracelet.
Offered by Brad and Vandy Reh Fine Jewelry. For further information call 203.920.1755 or email brad@bradreh.com.







Wilson Bentley (1865-1931) Snow Crystals, 1900. $5,500
Offered by Robert Morrissey Antiques & Fine Art. For further information call 314.644.7066 or email Robert@RobertMorrissey.com.



Click Any Day Below to View More Featured Objects



First Day of Christmas