The Fourth Day of Christmas




The Art & Antique Dealers League of America and the National Antique,  Art Dealers Association of America and the Private Art Dealers Association are three of the most prestigious organizations in America selling art and antiques (AADLA, NAADAA and PADA). Most of our members have been in business for over twenty years, have been in vetted shows since they were first introduced into the US in 1986, and all are highly reputable experts. We take great pride in offering the very best of the best, so you can assuredly buy with confidence. For the first time this year, we have joined together to present a fun, holiday-themed internet antiques show called The Twelve Days of Christmas.  Enjoy our selections for the Fourth Day of Christmas.




A Pair of George III English Silver Candleabra, London 1785 by Wakelin & Taylor. $50,000
Offered by S.J. Shrubsole Corp. For further information call 212.753.8920 or email jim@shrubsole.com.







Pierre Eugène Montézin (1874-1946), Paysage Provençal, ca. 1920. 
Offered by Schillay Fine Art, Inc. For further information call 212.861.8353 or email richard@schillay.com.








Marble and hardstone table top with armorial micromosaic roundel, ca. 1842.
Offered by Carlton Hobbs LLC. For further information call 212.423.9000 or email  stefanie@carltonhobbs.com. 








Limited edition stencil print, Whale Pod  by English artist Julian Meredith.
Offered by Yew Tree House Antiques. For further information call 212.249.6612 or email ythantiques@yahoo.com.  








Giambattista Nolli, Plan de la Ville de Rome, 1843. $895
Offered by Danielle Ann Millican. For further information call 973.966.9767 or email danielle@danielleannmillican.com.







Acoma/Laguna pottery duck.
Offered by Marcy Burns American Indian Arts. For further information call 212.439.9257 or email info@marcyburns.com.







Tall mahogany candlesticks, ca. 1800, $3,500
Offered by Clinton Howell Antiques. For further information call 212.517.5879 or email clintonrhowell@gmail.com.







Faceted vase with crane neck and beishoku glaze by Minegishi Seiko (b. 1948). $3,250
Offered by Joan B. Mirviss LTD. For further information call 212.799.4021 or email info@mirviss.com.







Hermann Ratzersdorfer (1843-75) Sideboard Charger “Seige of Troy.” $110,000
Offered by European Decorative Arts Company. For further information call 516.643.1538 or email eurodecart@gmail.com.






A Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year in London  and The Same to You Sir, & Many of em. 
Drawn by M. E. Esqr. del. and engraved by G. Hunt, sc. London, ca, 1820. $1,900
Offered by The Old Print Shop. For further information call 212.683.3950 or email info@oldprintshop.com.
 







Christoph Daniel Schenck (1633-1691), Saint Joseph with Christ Child, ca. 1685.
Offered by Blumka Gallery. For further information call 212.734.3222 or email info@blumkagallery.com.







Chinoiserie circular tilt top table, French, ca. 1810. $9,850
Offered by Philip Colleck, Ltd. For further information call 212.486.7600 or email  info@philipcolleck.com. 







American 18kt gold rabbit brooch set with ruby eyes, ca. 1960. $3,500
Offered by James Robinson, Inc. For further information call 212.752.6166 or email info@jrobinson.com.  







1920s diamond and ruby duck brooch by Raymond Yard. $39,500
Offered by A La Vieille Russie, Inc. For further information call 212.752.1727 or email alvr@alvr.com.  








Hourglass in Pentagonal Walnut Stand. Jacobean taste, 2nd half 20th century. $750
Offered by George Glazer Gallery. For further information call 212.535.5706 or email  george@georgeglazer.com  







Set of four yellow fancy chairs with portraits of Benjamin Franklin, c. 1820. $3,800
Offered by Robert Morrissey Antiques & Fine Art. For further information call 314.644.7066 or email Robert@RobertMorrissey.com.






4.11 ct emerald cut diamond ring.
Offered by Brad and Vandy Reh Fine Jewelry. For further information call 203.920.1755 or email brad@bradreh.com.






Large Pair of Grand Tour Marble Figures of Recumbent Lions, 19th century.
Offered by Michael Pashby Antiques. For further information call 917.414.1827 or email mpashby@michaelpashbyantiques.com.






Paul Victor Jules Signac (1863-1935), La Rochelle, 1926.
Offered by Daphne Alazraki Fine Art. For further information call 212.734.8658 or email fineart@alazraki.com.





Mid 19th century Caucasian Kuba rug with charming character and wonderful color. 3'4" x 5'8".
Offered by Douglas Stock Gallery. For further information call 781.205.9817 or email douglas@douglasstockgallery.com.







A blue and white Delft charger with floral splays and scalloped edge, ca. 1700. $880
Offered by L’Antiquaire & the Connoisseur. For further information call 212.517.9176 or email info@lantiquaire.us.  







Pair of Chinese export porcelain candlesticks in the form of recumbent elephants. 19th century.
Offered by Polly Latham Asian Art. For further information call 617.723.7009 or email polly@pollylatham.com.






Double-sided silk-embroidered picture of a man in Tyrolean dress, Austrian or Italian, ca. 1800. $500
Offered by Cora Ginsburg LLC. For further information call 212.744.1352 or email info@coraginsburg.com.






Chinese Sancai Glazed Crayfish Ewer, Ming, ca. 16th century. $16,500
Offered by Ralph M. Chait Galleries, Inc. For further information call 212.397.2818 or email steven@rmchaitgal.net.






Meissen models of bullfinches modeled by Johann Joachim Kändler, circa 1747. $18,000
Offered by Michele Beiny, Inc. For further information call 212.794.9357 or email michele@michelebeiny.com.






Edouard Leon Cortès (1882-1969), Rue Royale, Place de la Concorde.
Offered by Rehs Galleries. For further information call 212.355.5710 or email howard@rehs.com.






Jules Dupré (1811-1889), Bord de Mer. $20,000
Offered by Schiller and Bodo European Paintings. For further information call 212.772.8627 or email info@schillerandbodo.com.






A gilt-bronze figure of Kala Bhairava, 16th-17th century. $18,000
Offered by Kapoor Galleries. For further information call 212.794.2300 or email sanjay@kapoorgalleries.com.  








Tiffany Studios, Favrile Glass Cabinet Vase, ca. 1907-10. $2,500 
Offered by Lillian Nassau LLC. For further information call 212.759.6062 or email info@lilliannassau.com.






Jacob Lawrence (American 1917-2000), Seamstresses.
Offered by A.J. Kollar Fine Paintings. For further information call 206.323.2156 or email colleen@ajkollar.com.  






Félix Ziem, Sunrise over the Bacino di San Marco. $35,000
Offered by Robert Simon Fine Art. For further information call 212.288.9712 or email rbs@robertsimon.com.






Art Deco Wallpaper Panel, 1928-1930. $1,500
Offered by Carolle Thibaut-Pomerantz. For further information call 212.759.6048 or email   carolle@ctpdecorativearts.com. 






A Chinese Export Reverse-Glass Painting. $8,800.
Offered by Hyde Park Antiques. For further information call 212.477.0033 or email info@hydeparkantiques.com.






Willem van de Velde the Younger (1633-1707), The Royal Yacht Henrietta, 1679. 
Offered by Engs–Dimitri Works of Art. For further information call 310.429.4190 or email info@engsdimitri.com.






Aldro T. Hibbard, Vermont Snow.
Offered by William Vareika Fine Arts, Ltd. For further information call 401.849.6149 or email wvareika@vareikafinearts.com.






David Webb Cuff Bracelet. $37,500
Offered by Camilla Dietz Bergeron, Ltd. For further information call 212.794.9100 or email Gus@cdbltd.com.






William Chadwick (1879-1962), Path to the Beach, ca. 1925. $19,000
Offered by Betty Krulik Fine Art. For further information call 917.582.1300 or email bkrulikfineart@gmail.com.






Richard Blossom Farley People on the Beach, 1926. $12,000
Offered by Schwarz Gallery. For further information call 212.563.4887 or email robert@schwarzgallery.com.  






Chinese Pale Celadon Jade Scholar's Brush Rest with Pomegranate & Bat, 17th Century 
Offered by Robyn Turner Gallery. For further information call 424.335.0105 or email robynturnr@aol.com.






Bernard Buffet, Nature Morte, 1979.
Offered by Galerie Rienzo. For further information call 212.288.2226 or email madisonart@aol.com.






Charles H. Gifford (1839–1904), Ships off Gay Head, 1867. $45,000
Offered by Godel & Co., Inc.. For further information call 914.205.3695 or email katherine@godelfineart.com.



Click Any Day Below to View More Featured Objects



First Day of Christmas


Third Day of Christmas