The Fifth Day of Christmas




The Art & Antique Dealers League of America and the National Antique,  Art Dealers Association of America and the Private Art Dealers Association are three of the most prestigious organizations in America selling art and antiques (AADLA, NAADAA and PADA). Most of our members have been in business for over twenty years, have been in vetted shows since they were first introduced into the US in 1986, and all are highly reputable experts. We take great pride in offering the very best of the best, so you can assuredly buy with confidence. For the first time this year, we have joined together to present a fun, holiday-themed internet antiques show called The Twelve Days of Christmas.  Enjoy our selections for the Fifth Day of Christmas.






French School, ca. 1800, Mannequin Articulé. $35,000
Offered by Schiller and Bodo European Paintings. For further information call 212.772.8627 or email info@schillerandbodo.com.







David Webb Zebra bracelet from the Kingdom Collection.
Offered by Camilla Dietz Bergeron, Ltd. For further information call 212.794.9100 or email Gus@cdbltd.com.






Willard Leroy Metcalf (1858-1925), Young Girl, 1884. $50,000
Offered by Betty Krulik Fine Art. For further information call 917.582.1300 or email bkrulikfineart@gmail.com.







Martin Lewis (1880-1962), Snow on the "El."  Drypoint and sandground, 1931. $65,000

Offered by The Old Print Shop. For further information call 212.683.3950 or email info@oldprintshop.com.







Antique Bakshaish carpet from the Heriz District, Northwest Persia, ca. 1880.
Offered by Douglas Stock Gallery. For further information call 781.205.9817 or email douglas@douglasstockgallery.com.







White Jade Warring States Dragon Pendant (475-221 BC).
Offered by Robyn Turner Gallery. For further information call 424.335.0105 or email robynturnr@aol.com.







Edward Donovan Pl. CCXI. Salmon. $595
Offered by Danielle Ann Millican. For further information call 973.966.9767 or email danielle@danielleannmillican.com.








Regency Giltwood and Ebonized Convex Mirror, English, ca. 1800. $34,000
Offered by Philip Colleck, Ltd. For further information call 212.486.7600 or email  info@philipcolleck.com. 







Steuben, Wailing Wall menorah, ca. 1995. $750 
Offered by Lillian Nassau LLC. For further information call 212.759.6062 or email info@lilliannassau.com.






Circle of Cristóbal de Villalpando, The Archangel Gabriel.  $85,000
Offered by Robert Simon Fine Art. For further information call 212.288.9712 or email rbs@robertsimon.com.






An American Parcel-Gilt Silver Japonisme Vase, New York c. 1876 by Tiffany. $55,000
Offered by S.J. Shrubsole Corp. For further information call 212.753.8920 or email jim@shrubsole.com.







Greenwich Connecticut at the Time of Ye Revolution, 1775-1800. Pictorial map, 1940. $1,500
Offered by George Glazer Gallery. For further information call 212.535.5706 or email  george@georgeglazer.com  







Sèvres cup and saucer, 1832. $3,950
Offered by Michele Beiny, Inc. For further information call 212.794.9357 or email michele@michelebeiny.com.







Large lignum vitae wassail bowl, ca. 1690. $15,500
Offered by Clinton Howell Antiques. For further information call 212.517.5879 or email clintonrhowell@gmail.com.






Chinese export porcelain cup and saucer made for Henry Smith of Rhode Island, ca. 1795. 
Offered by Polly Latham Asian Art. For further information call 617.723.7009 or email polly@pollylatham.com.







Turned Lignum Vitae Taper Stick, England, ca. 1800-1820.
Offered by Michael Pashby Antiques. For further information call 917.414.1827 or email mpashby@michaelpashbyantiques.com.







Howard Cushing, Portrait of a Woman, 1910. 
Offered by William Vareika Fine Arts, Ltd. For further information call 401.849.6149 or email wvareika@vareikafinearts.com.






Russell Smith, Capous Mountain, Susquehanna River, 1839. $6,000
Offered by Schwarz Gallery. For further information call 212.563.4887 or email robert@schwarzgallery.com.  






Chinese carved soapstone Fu Lion and Cubs, 18th century. $5,800
Offered by Ralph M. Chait Galleries, Inc. For further information call 212.397.2818 or email steven@rmchaitgal.net.






Regency Calamander and Rosewood Sofa Table, ca. 1810-20. $7,500
Offered by Robert Morrissey Antiques & Fine Art. For further information call 314.644.7066 or email Robert@RobertMorrissey.com.






A George IV Mahogany Cheval Mirror, ca. 1820. $9,800
Offered by Hyde Park Antiques. For further information call 212.477.0033 or email info@hydeparkantiques.com.








18k gold ring set with tourmaline crystal by Björn Weckström, Finnish, ca. 1970. $6,500
Offered by A La Vieille Russie, Inc. For further information call 212.752.1727 or email alvr@alvr.com.  







Satinwood and Gilt-Brass Mounted Center Table, English, ca. 1841.
Offered by Carlton Hobbs LLC. For further information call 212.423.9000 or email  stefanie@carltonhobbs.com. 







"Olympic Games", printed by Dufour, France, 1818. $30,000 pair
Offered by Carolle Thibaut-Pomerantz. For further information call 212.759.6048 or email   carolle@ctpdecorativearts.com. 







Micromosaic Table, Italy, circa 1825. $65,000
Offered by European Decorative Arts Company. For further information call 516.643.1538 or email eurodecart@gmail.com.







Dragonfly brooch with invisibly set rubies.
Offered by Brad and Vandy Reh Fine Jewelry. For further information call 203.920.1755 or email brad@bradreh.com.






Lion Aquamanile, Germany, Hildesheim, ca. 1250.
Offered by Blumka Gallery. For further information call 212.734.3222 or email info@blumkagallery.com.







Apulian Red-Figured Krater, Southern Italy, ca. 400 BC.
Offered by Engs–Dimitri Works of Art. For further information call 310.429.4190 or email info@engsdimitri.com.






Alice Kent Stoddard (1883-1976), Morning Breakfast.
Offered by A.J. Kollar Fine Paintings. For further information call 206.323.2156 or email colleen@ajkollar.com.  







Pair of 18th Century French Lead Sphinxes, ca. 1780. $26,500
Offered by Yew Tree House Antiques. For further information call 212.249.6612 or email ythantiques@yahoo.com.  







Maharaja Vijay Singh of Marwar, Jodhpur, 1805-1815. $15,000
Offered by Kapoor Galleries. For further information call 212.794.2300 or email sanjay@kapoorgalleries.com.  






Louis Valtat (1869-1952), Portrait de famille Valtat (La Dictée), 1915.
Offered by Schillay Fine Art, Inc. For further information call 212.861.8353 or email richard@schillay.com.







Ogawa Yoichiro, L'Attaque des renards (Attack of the Foxes), ca. 1984. $4,850
Offered by Joan B. Mirviss LTD. For further information call 212.799.4021 or email info@mirviss.com.







George I Britannia Mug. Hallmarked: Edward Vincent, London, 1715. $7,500
Offered by James Robinson, Inc. For further information call 212.752.6166 or email info@jrobinson.com.  







Hopi seed jar with migration design by Fannie Nampeyo.
Offered by Marcy Burns American Indian Arts. For further information call 212.439.9257 or email info@marcyburns.com.






William Mason Brown (1828–1898), Still Life with Fruits, Samovar and Teacup. $45,000
Offered by Godel & Co., Inc.. For further information call 914.205.3695 or email katherine@godelfineart.com.







Henri Charles Manguin (1874-1949), Odette dans le jardin de l’Oustalet, 1933.
Offered by Daphne Alazraki Fine Art. For further information call 212.734.8658 or email fineart@alazraki.com.







A Delft polychrome octagonal double-gourd cachemire vase, ca. 1700. $8,200
Offered by L’Antiquaire & the Connoisseur. For further information call 212.517.9176 or email info@lantiquaire.us.  







Bernard Buffet, Lily & Iris, 1980.
Offered by Galerie Rienzo. For further information call 212.288.2226 or email madisonart@aol.com.






Child's padded and quilted silk pudding cap, probably French, ca. 1730-1750. $3,500
Offered by Cora Ginsburg LLC. For further information call 212.744.1352 or email info@coraginsburg.com.





Kari Tirrell (b. 1965), Traffic Jam. $15,000
Offered by Rehs Galleries. For further information call 212.355.5710 or email howard@rehs.com.




Click Any Day Below to View More Featured Objects



First Day of Christmas 


Third Day of Christmas