The Sixth Day of Christmas




The Art & Antique Dealers League of America and the National Antique,  Art Dealers Association of America and the Private Art Dealers Association are three of the most prestigious organizations in America selling art and antiques (AADLA, NAADAA and PADA). Most of our members have been in business for over twenty years, have been in vetted shows since they were first introduced into the US in 1986, and all are highly reputable experts. We take great pride in offering the very best of the best, so you can assuredly buy with confidence. For the first time this year, we have joined together to present a fun, holiday-themed internet antiques show called The Twelve Days of Christmas.  Enjoy our selections for the Sixth Day of Christmas.






Italian walnut occasional table, ca. 1700. $7,800
Offered by Clinton Howell Antiques. For further information call 212.517.5879 or email clintonrhowell@gmail.com.






John Faulkner, Road Through the Woods with Figures, ca. 1870. $5,500
Offered by Schwarz Gallery. For further information call 212.563.4887 or email robert@schwarzgallery.com.  







A Victorian Brass-Bound Coromandel Dressing Box, London, 1864-1865. $12,000
Offered by Hyde Park Antiques. For further information call 212.477.0033 or email info@hydeparkantiques.com.







Thomas W. Marshall (1850–1875), The Hudson near Hastings, 1872. $45,000 
Offered by Godel & Co., Inc.. For further information call 914.205.3695 or email katherine@godelfineart.com.







Pair of Chinese export porcelain Famille Rose plates, ca. 1760. 
Offered by Polly Latham Asian Art. For further information call 617.723.7009 or email polly@pollylatham.com.







William Bradford, Clearing Storm, Coast of Labrador, ca. 1860s. 
Offered by William Vareika Fine Arts, Ltd. For further information call 401.849.6149 or email wvareika@vareikafinearts.com.








Tiffany Studios, Bell Flower Table Lamp, ca. 1906. $35,000 
Offered by Lillian Nassau LLC. For further information call 212.759.6062 or email info@lilliannassau.com.








Mark Horton (b. 1953), Busy City Street, 2011. $3,900
Offered by Robert Morrissey Antiques & Fine Art. For further information call 314.644.7066 or email Robert@RobertMorrissey.com.







Hammond (b. 1976), Incendiary. $3,900
Offered by Rehs Galleries. For further information call 212.355.5710 or email howard@rehs.com.







Schlumberger "Stitches" Ring. $15,500
Offered by Brad and Vandy Reh Fine Jewelry. For further information call 203.920.1755 or email brad@bradreh.com.







John La Farge (1835-1910), Winter Thaw, 1874.
Offered by A.J. Kollar Fine Paintings. For further information call 206.323.2156 or email colleen@ajkollar.com.  







Rare Snowflake Glass Dragon Bowl with Double Overlay. Qianlong mark (18th century).
Offered by Robyn Turner Gallery. For further information call 424.335.0105 or email robynturnr@aol.com.







A large lobed earthenware bowl. Italy, first half 17th century. $8,500
Offered by L’Antiquaire & the Connoisseur. For further information call 212.517.9176 or email info@lantiquaire.us.  







Pair of Venetian Gilt Carved, Etched Glass Mirrors, ca. 1800.
Offered by Engs–Dimitri Works of Art. For further information call 310.429.4190 or email info@engsdimitri.com.








Gold and enamel King of Hearts brooch with diamond crown. Cartier, Paris, ca. 1940. $25,000
Offered by A La Vieille Russie, Inc. For further information call 212.752.1727 or email alvr@alvr.com.  







St. James's (Charles Gouyn) harlequin scent bottle, ca. 1756. $19,000
Offered by Michele Beiny, Inc. For further information call 212.794.9357 or email michele@michelebeiny.com.








Nikolaus Baur (1816-1879), Diana the Huntress, ca. 1870. $24,000
Offered by Schiller and Bodo European Paintings. For further information call 212.772.8627 or email info@schillerandbodo.com.







Antique Senneh rug with a sky blue field decorated with a “Herati” design. Northwest Persia, ca. 1895.
Offered by Douglas Stock Gallery. For further information call 781.205.9817 or email douglas@douglasstockgallery.com.







Art Deco Panels printed by Paul Gruin, France, ca. 1920. $5,500 pair
Offered by Carolle Thibaut-Pomerantz. For further information call 212.759.6048 or email   carolle@ctpdecorativearts.com. 








J.F. Cole (1798-1880) Skeleton clock, rosewood case, ca. 1862. $62,000
Offered by European Decorative Arts Company. For further information call 516.643.1538 or email eurodecart@gmail.com.







A gilt metal and enamel Stars and Stripes brooch, Cartier, ca. 1940.
Offered by Camilla Dietz Bergeron, Ltd. For further information call 212.794.9100 or email Gus@cdbltd.com.








Marc Chagall (1887-1985), The Offering, 1966.
Offered by Schillay Fine Art, Inc. For further information call 212.861.8353 or email richard@schillay.com.







John James Audubon, Virginia Opossum, 1856. $450
Offered by Danielle Ann Millican. For further information call 973.966.9767 or email danielle@danielleannmillican.com.







18th century Chinese red lacquer panel mounted as a coffee table. $12,500
Offered by Philip Colleck, Ltd. For further information call 212.486.7600 or email  info@philipcolleck.com. 







Claude Venard (1913-1999), Inside Harbour #1.
Offered by Daphne Alazraki Fine Art. For further information call 212.734.8658 or email fineart@alazraki.com.







Printed cotton broadside kerchief. English (County Durham), 1832. $1,200
Offered by Cora Ginsburg LLC. For further information call 212.744.1352 or email info@coraginsburg.com.







Apache or Yavapai basket with figures, animals and crosses.
Offered by Marcy Burns American Indian Arts. For further information call 212.439.9257 or email info@marcyburns.com.






William J. Glackens (1870-1938), Trail Through the Woods. $14,000
Offered by Betty Krulik Fine Art. For further information call 917.582.1300 or email bkrulikfineart@gmail.com.







Etruscan Revival 18k Gold and Micromosaic Brooch, London c. 1860 by Castellani. $19,500
Offered by S.J. Shrubsole Corp. For further information call 212.753.8920 or email jim@shrubsole.com.








Pair of Verdigris Patinated Metal Grand Tour Sphynx, 19th century.
Offered by Michael Pashby Antiques. For further information call 917.414.1827 or email mpashby@michaelpashbyantiques.com.







Bernard Buffet, Chateau Le Baume 1997.
Offered by Galerie Rienzo. For further information call 212.288.2226 or email madisonart@aol.com.






The Spanish Forger, Two Courtly Scenes.  $5,500 each
Offered by Robert Simon Fine Art. For further information call 212.288.9712 or email rbs@robertsimon.com.







Enthroned Virgin and Child. France, first half of 14th century.
Offered by Blumka Gallery. For further information call 212.734.3222 or email info@blumkagallery.com.








A soapstone figure of Mahakala Panjaranatha. Tibet, 17th century. $15,000
Offered by Kapoor Galleries. For further information call 212.794.2300 or email sanjay@kapoorgalleries.com.  








George V Emerald and Diamond Heart Ring set in 18kt Gold and Platinum, ca. 1930. $16,500
Offered by James Robinson, Inc. For further information call 212.752.6166 or email info@jrobinson.com.  







Harold Altman (1924-2003), Sailboats. [Central Park.]  Lithograph, 1984, Edition 9/285. $2,750

Offered by The Old Print Shop. For further information call 212.683.3950 or email info@oldprintshop.com.







Pair of Blanc de Chine Figures on Fu Lions, Kangxi period, 1662-1722. $12,500.
Offered by Ralph M. Chait Galleries, Inc. For further information call 212.397.2818 or email steven@rmchaitgal.net.






An Unusual Gilt Pastiglia and Polychrome Twelve-Light Chandelier.
Offered by Carlton Hobbs LLC. For further information call 212.423.9000 or email  stefanie@carltonhobbs.com. 







White House Wood Relic Gavel. Truman era renovation. $1,350
Offered by George Glazer Gallery. For further information call 212.535.5706 or email  george@georgeglazer.com  






Maeda Masahiro (b. 1948) Gold and silver painted red bowl, 1998. $4,250
Offered by Joan B. Mirviss LTD. For further information call 212.799.4021 or email info@mirviss.com.







Diminutive Georgian Drum Table, 1790. $2,450
Offered by Yew Tree House Antiques. For further information call 212.249.6612 or email ythantiques@yahoo.com.  



Click Any Day Below to View More Featured Objects



First Day of Christmas 


Third Day of Christmas 


Fifth Day of Christmas