The Seventh Day of Christmas




The Art & Antique Dealers League of America and the National Antique,  Art Dealers Association of America and the Private Art Dealers Association are three of the most prestigious organizations in America selling art and antiques (AADLA, NAADAA and PADA). Most of our members have been in business for over twenty years, have been in vetted shows since they were first introduced into the US in 1986, and all are highly reputable experts. We take great pride in offering the very best of the best, so you can assuredly buy with confidence. For the first time this year, we have joined together to present a fun, holiday-themed internet antiques show called The Twelve Days of Christmas.  Enjoy our selections for the Seventh Day of Christmas.






Antique Bidjar rug with a camel color field and classical Herati design. Northwest Persia, ca. 1895. 4’8” x 7. 
Offered by Douglas Stock Gallery. For further information call 781.205.9817 or email douglas@douglasstockgallery.com.






Robert Salmon (1775–c. 1845), South Stack Lighthouse and the Holyhead Signal Station, 
Anglesey, Wales, 1842. $28,000 
Offered by Godel & Co., Inc.. For further information call 914.205.3695 or email katherine@godelfineart.com.







Francoise Gilot (b. 1921), Celebration, 2008.
Offered by Daphne Alazraki Fine Art. For further information call 212.734.8658 or email fineart@alazraki.com.







Cuir Bouilli Étui, Italy, ca. 1500.
Offered by Blumka Gallery. For further information call 212.734.3222 or email info@blumkagallery.com.








Basilius Besler, Solanum Pomiferum Tomato Vegetable, 1613. $5,325
Offered by Danielle Ann Millican. For further information call 973.966.9767 or email danielle@danielleannmillican.com.








George Shiebler & Co., Etruscan Letter Opener, ca. 1880. $750 
Offered by Lillian Nassau LLC. For further information call 212.759.6062 or email info@lilliannassau.com.








William Zorach (1877-1966), Embrace. $9,500
Offered by Betty Krulik Fine Art. For further information call 917.582.1300 or email bkrulikfineart@gmail.com.








Gerda Maas, Bright I, mural hanging, 2017. $4,800
Offered by Carolle Thibaut-Pomerantz. For further information call 212.759.6048 or email   carolle@ctpdecorativearts.com. 







A Japanese Brass-Mounted Scarlet & Gold Lacquer Lap Desk, ca. 1880. $12,000
Offered by Hyde Park Antiques. For further information call 212.477.0033 or email info@hydeparkantiques.com.







J.V. Morel (1790-1860) Tazza, ca. 1852-60. $150,000
Offered by European Decorative Arts Company. For further information call 516.643.1538 or email eurodecart@gmail.com.







William Kent Period Finely Carved Pine Pedestal. English ca. 1740. $9,850
Offered by Philip Colleck, Ltd. For further information call 212.486.7600 or email  info@philipcolleck.com. 








Pair of Turquoise Glazed Fu Lions, Kangxi period, 1662-1722. $10,500
Offered by Ralph M. Chait Galleries, Inc. For further information call 212.397.2818 or email steven@rmchaitgal.net.







Julius Schmid, Leisure Moments (Goriany Badarous Family at home in Paris), 1900. $7,500
Offered by Robert Simon Fine Art. For further information call 212.288.9712 or email rbs@robertsimon.com.








Chinese Dehua Porcelain Pear-Shaped Vase with Rings, 18th Century
Offered by Robyn Turner Gallery. For further information call 424.335.0105 or email robynturnr@aol.com.








A Rare Polished Steel Table Mirror with Pierced Orb and Faceted Ball Uprights.
Offered by Carlton Hobbs LLC. For further information call 212.423.9000 or email  stefanie@carltonhobbs.com. 







American 14kt Gold and Diamond Crescent and Star Tremblant Brooch, ca. 1890. $6,200
Offered by James Robinson, Inc. For further information call 212.752.6166 or email info@jrobinson.com.  







Mahogany drum table ca. 1810. $9,500
Offered by Clinton Howell Antiques. For further information call 212.517.5879 or email clintonrhowell@gmail.com.








Pierre-Auguste Renoir (1841-1919), Mademoiselle Yvonne Lerolle, ca. 1897-98.
Offered by Schillay Fine Art, Inc. For further information call 212.861.8353 or email richard@schillay.com.







Jean Carzou, Havana, 1959. $4,800
Offered by Galerie Rienzo. For further information call 212.288.2226 or email madisonart@aol.com.







Fine Kangxi period Famille Verte Bowl 8-1/2" flared rim, ca. 1700.
Offered by Polly Latham Asian Art. For further information call 617.723.7009 or email polly@pollylatham.com.








Christian Dior gold and lapis earrings.
Offered by Brad and Vandy Reh Fine Jewelry. For further information call 203.920.1755 or email brad@bradreh.com.








John La Farge, Studies for Windows at St. Paul’s Chapel, Columbia University, 1905.
Offered by William Vareika Fine Arts, Ltd. For further information call 401.849.6149 or email wvareika@vareikafinearts.com.







Pair of Louis XVI Style Giltwood Pier Mirrors, c. 1840. $16,500
Offered by Robert Morrissey Antiques & Fine Art. For further information call 314.644.7066 or email Robert@RobertMorrissey.com.







Dietz Edzard (1893-1963), Femme sur une Terrasse.
Offered by Rehs Galleries. For further information call 212.355.5710 or email howard@rehs.com.







An 18 karat yellow gold band, Cartier.
Offered by Camilla Dietz Bergeron, Ltd. For further information call 212.794.9100 or email Gus@cdbltd.com.








A Painting of Sambara and Rati, North India, Punjab Hills, Guler, ca. 1830. $8,000
Offered by Kapoor Galleries. For further information call 212.794.2300 or email sanjay@kapoorgalleries.com.  








George III Green Stained Melon Form Tea Caddy, England, c. 1790.
Offered by Michael Pashby Antiques. For further information call 917.414.1827 or email mpashby@michaelpashbyantiques.com.







Basil Besler Roses. Antique botanical hand-colored engraving, Nuremberg, 1640. $2,200
Offered by George Glazer Gallery. For further information call 212.535.5706 or email  george@georgeglazer.com  







Men's silk petit-point suspenders/braces with floral motifs, English, 1840s. $1,450
Offered by Cora Ginsburg LLC. For further information call 212.744.1352 or email info@coraginsburg.com.







Hopi polychrome seed jar by Steve Lucas.
Offered by Marcy Burns American Indian Arts. For further information call 212.439.9257 or email info@marcyburns.com.






Pair of Georgian Giltwood Armchairs, England, ca. 1780. $14,900
Offered by Yew Tree House Antiques. For further information call 212.249.6612 or email ythantiques@yahoo.com.  







Frederick E. Cohen, Boy in a Dog Sled, Detroit, 1853. $9,500
Offered by Schwarz Gallery. For further information call 212.563.4887 or email robert@schwarzgallery.com.  







 Blue and white bowl with Chinoiserie landscape, Italy eighteenth century. $1,800
Offered by L’Antiquaire & the Connoisseur. For further information call 212.517.9176 or email info@lantiquaire.us.  







After George H. Durrie (1820-1863),Winter in the Country: The Old Grist Mill, 1864. $12,500

Offered by The Old Print Shop. For further information call 212.683.3950 or email info@oldprintshop.com.








Meissen pair of swans, circa 1747-50. $18,000
Offered by Michele Beiny, Inc. For further information call 212.794.9357 or email michele@michelebeiny.com.








Diamond swan brooch swimming on a sapphire pond, by Hartz, French, ca. 1920. $24,500
Offered by A La Vieille Russie, Inc. For further information call 212.752.1727 or email alvr@alvr.com.  







John Joseph Enneking (1841-1916), Hilltop Pond at Dusk. 
Offered by A.J. Kollar Fine Paintings. For further information call 206.323.2156 or email colleen@ajkollar.com.  







A George III English Silver Epergne, London 1778 by Thomas Pitts. $65,000
Offered by S.J. Shrubsole Corp. For further information call 212.753.8920 or email jim@shrubsole.com.







Madonna and Child, Mosan, Valley of Meuse, 14th century.
Offered by Engs–Dimitri Works of Art. For further information call 310.429.4190 or email info@engsdimitri.com.







Juan Antonio González (1842-1914), In the Boudoir, 1873. $5,000
Offered by Schiller and Bodo European Paintings. For further information call 212.772.8627 or email info@schillerandbodo.com.






Watanabe Seitei (1851-1918), Blossoming Pink Peonies with White Butterfly, ca. 1900-10. $8,750
Offered by Joan B. Mirviss LTD. For further information call 212.799.4021 or email info@mirviss.com.



Click Any Day Below to View More Featured Objects



First Day of Christmas 


Third Day of Christmas 


Fifth Day of Christmas