The Eighth Day of Christmas




The Art & Antique Dealers League of America and the National Antique,  Art Dealers Association of America and the Private Art Dealers Association are three of the most prestigious organizations in America selling art and antiques (AADLA, NAADAA and PADA). Most of our members have been in business for over twenty years, have been in vetted shows since they were first introduced into the US in 1986, and all are highly reputable experts. We take great pride in offering the very best of the best, so you can assuredly buy with confidence. For the first time this year, we have joined together to present a fun, holiday-themed internet antiques show called The Twelve Days of Christmas.  Enjoy our selections for the Eighth Day of Christmas.






Egyptian Revival Carriage Clock, French, ca. 1875. $38,000
Offered by European Decorative Arts Company. For further information call 516.643.1538 or email eurodecart@gmail.com.







A small brass figure of Gaja Lakshmi, Eastern India, Orissa, 18th century. $6,000
Offered by Kapoor Galleries. For further information call 212.794.2300 or email sanjay@kapoorgalleries.com.  








Jane Peterson (1876–1965), Tiger Lilies, New York, ca. 1940. $25,000
Offered by S.J. Shrubsole Corp. For further information call 212.753.8920 or email jim@shrubsole.com.








Tiffany & Co., Desk Clock with Enamel Decoration, ca. 1920. $950
Offered by Lillian Nassau LLC. For further information call 212.759.6062 or email info@lilliannassau.com.








Enameled gilt metal belt buckle, probably Swiss, 1830s. $1,800
Offered by Cora Ginsburg LLC. For further information call 212.744.1352 or email info@coraginsburg.com.







Lieutenant Charles Davis, Nantucket: Davis' Shoal, 1853. $1,200
Offered by Danielle Ann Millican. For further information call 973.966.9767 or email danielle@danielleannmillican.com.









Bagues rectangular low table, having an antique Chinoiserie japanned top, Paris, ca. 1950. $6,800
Offered by Philip Colleck, Ltd. For further information call 212.486.7600 or email  info@philipcolleck.com. 








Tin glazed earthenware dish mounted with fish, France, ca. 1760-1780. $7,500
Offered by L’Antiquaire & the Connoisseur. For further information call 212.517.9176 or email info@lantiquaire.us.  









Furukawa Takahisa (b. 1940) glazed stoneware teabowl with white plum flower design. $2,750
Offered by Joan B. Mirviss LTD. For further information call 212.799.4021 or email info@mirviss.com.







Victorian 15kt gold, white enamel and Scottish chalcedony locket back pendant, ca. 1890. $4,800
Offered by James Robinson, Inc. For further information call 212.752.6166 or email info@jrobinson.com.  







Ernest David Roth, Bass Rock Beach—Gloucester, Massachusetts, ca. 1920. $11,000
Offered by Schwarz Gallery. For further information call 212.563.4887 or email robert@schwarzgallery.com.  







Arts & Crafts double sided cross pendant by Edward Everett Oakes, ca. 1920. $17,250
Offered by A La Vieille Russie, Inc. For further information call 212.752.1727 or email alvr@alvr.com.  







George Forster (1817–1896), Still Life with Fruit, Nuts and Fruit Flies, 1871. $11,000 
Offered by Godel & Co., Inc.. For further information call 914.205.3695 or email katherine@godelfineart.com.







Vienna Porcelain Covered Milk Jug, ca. 1794. $1,800
Offered by Robert Morrissey Antiques & Fine Art. For further information call 314.644.7066 or email Robert@RobertMorrissey.com.







Chinese Famille Noire Teapot, Kangxi period, 1662-1722. $12,500
Offered by Ralph M. Chait Galleries, Inc. For further information call 212.397.2818 or email steven@rmchaitgal.net.







Large Chinese Dehua Porcelain Lion with Joss Holder & Calligraphy, ca. 1800.
Offered by Robyn Turner Gallery. For further information call 424.335.0105 or email robynturnr@aol.com.








 Two bottle wine cooler, ca. 1800. $9,500
Offered by Clinton Howell Antiques. For further information call 212.517.5879 or email clintonrhowell@gmail.com.









Silver and Asian hardwood tray, Canton, China, 19th century.
Offered by Michael Pashby Antiques. For further information call 917.414.1827 or email mpashby@michaelpashbyantiques.com.








Narcisse Virgilio Díaz de la Peña (1807-1876), Wood Gatherer. $16,000
Offered by Schiller and Bodo European Paintings. For further information call 212.772.8627 or email info@schillerandbodo.com.








Pair of Chinese export porcelain tobacco leaf plates and rare form pomegranate tureen. Circa 1760-1780.
Offered by Polly Latham Asian Art. For further information call 617.723.7009 or email polly@pollylatham.com.








Leon Kroll, Irises and Spring Blossoms, 1918.
Offered by William Vareika Fine Arts, Ltd. For further information call 401.849.6149 or email wvareika@vareikafinearts.com.






Van Cleef & Arpels coral and chrysophrase bracelet.
Offered by Brad and Vandy Reh Fine Jewelry. For further information call 203.920.1755 or email brad@bradreh.com.








Scene from panoramic Incas printed by Dufour, designed by Marmontelle, France, 1818. $8,500
Offered by Carolle Thibaut-Pomerantz. For further information call 212.759.6048 or email   carolle@ctpdecorativearts.com. 








Jules Cavaillès (1901-1977), La Colombe, ca. 1956.
Offered by Daphne Alazraki Fine Art. For further information call 212.734.8658 or email fineart@alazraki.com.








Unique 18th Century English Carved Panel of Two Kings, dated 1768. $12,900
Offered by Yew Tree House Antiques. For further information call 212.249.6612 or email ythantiques@yahoo.com.  







Beth Sistrunk (b. 1978), Conjuring. $1,295
Offered by Rehs Galleries. For further information call 212.355.5710 or email howard@rehs.com.







A pair of Verdura 18 karat white gold, black jade and diamond dome earrings. $9,750
Offered by Camilla Dietz Bergeron, Ltd. For further information call 212.794.9100 or email Gus@cdbltd.com.








Jean-Pierre Cassigneul, Le bouquet de Roses, 2020.
Offered by Galerie Rienzo. For further information call 212.288.2226 or email madisonart@aol.com.







An antique Heriz Serapi rug with a complex medallion on an ivory field, Northwest Persia, ca. 1900. 5' x 5.10'

Offered by Douglas Stock Gallery. For further information call 781.205.9817 or email douglas@douglasstockgallery.com.








Johann Andreas Thelot, A Triumph, signed, silver plaquette. $20,000
Offered by Robert Simon Fine Art. For further information call 212.288.9712 or email rbs@robertsimon.com.








William J. Glackens (1870-1938), Palisade Park. $65,000
Offered by Betty Krulik Fine Art. For further information call 917.582.1300 or email bkrulikfineart@gmail.com.









Architects style model miniature spiral staircase, late 20th century. $750 
Offered by George Glazer Gallery. For further information call 212.535.5706 or email  george@georgeglazer.com  







Wanda Gag (1893-1946),Christmas in New York, linoleum cut, 1928. $2,600

Offered by The Old Print Shop. For further information call 212.683.3950 or email info@oldprintshop.com.








John Edward Costigan (1888-1972), March. 
Offered by A.J. Kollar Fine Paintings. For further information call 206.323.2156 or email colleen@ajkollar.com.  







Very rare pair of Qing dynasty nodding head figures in their original apparel.
Offered by Carlton Hobbs LLC. For further information call 212.423.9000 or email  stefanie@carltonhobbs.com. 








John Gordon Leakity (attributed) Zuni mosaic inlay earrings with sungod design.
Offered by Marcy Burns American Indian Arts. For further information call 212.439.9257 or email info@marcyburns.com.








Louis Valtat (1869-1952), Le Jardin Fleuri à Choisel, ca. 1916.
Offered by Schillay Fine Art, Inc. For further information call 212.861.8353 or email richard@schillay.com.






Rare George III Mahogany, Silver & Mother-of-Pearl-Mounted Tea Caddy, ca. 1790. $18,000
Offered by Hyde Park Antiques. For further information call 212.477.0033 or email info@hydeparkantiques.com.







Sleeping Christ Child, Portugal, probably Aveiro, ca. 1700.
Offered by Blumka Gallery. For further information call 212.734.3222 or email info@blumkagallery.com.








Sèvres biscuit group (la vache), modeled by Étienne-Maurice Falconet, ca. 1759-60. $16,000
Offered by Michele Beiny, Inc. For further information call 212.794.9357 or email michele@michelebeiny.com.







Bronze Figure of Mars, Circle of Tiziano Aspetti, Venetian 1565-1607.
Offered by Engs–Dimitri Works of Art. For further information call 310.429.4190 or email info@engsdimitri.com.




Click Any Day Below to View More Featured Objects



First Day of Christmas 


Third Day of Christmas 


Fifth Day of Christmas 


Seventh Day of Christmas