The Ninth Day of Christmas




The Art & Antique Dealers League of America and the National Antique,  Art Dealers Association of America and the Private Art Dealers Association are three of the most prestigious organizations in America selling art and antiques (AADLA, NAADAA and PADA). Most of our members have been in business for over twenty years, have been in vetted shows since they were first introduced into the US in 1986, and all are highly reputable experts. We take great pride in offering the very best of the best, so you can assuredly buy with confidence. For the first time this year, we have joined together to present a fun, holiday-themed internet antiques show called The Twelve Days of Christmas.  Enjoy our selections for the Ninth Day of Christmas.






Tokusawa Mitsunori (b. 1976), Diagonally carved sue-karatsu vase, 2016. $2,950
Offered by Joan B. Mirviss LTD. For further information call 212.799.4021 or email info@mirviss.com.







Antonio Jacobsen (1850–1921), The Yacht Race, 1874. $25,000
Offered by Godel & Co., Inc.. For further information call 914.205.3695 or email katherine@godelfineart.com.







Pair of petit point needleworks depicting an elephant and camel, English, mid 18th century.
Offered by Carlton Hobbs LLC. For further information call 212.423.9000 or email  stefanie@carltonhobbs.com. 







Pair of Meiji period Imari chargers, Yamatoku Kiln, Japan, ca. 1870.
Offered by Michael Pashby Antiques. For further information call 917.414.1827 or email mpashby@michaelpashbyantiques.com.







Collection of three Norwegian folk art boxes, early 19th century. $7,900
Offered by Yew Tree House Antiques. For further information call 212.249.6612 or email ythantiques@yahoo.com.  







An Italian gold and diamond bracelet, Alessandria, Italy, ca. 1990 by Bulgari. $65,000
Offered by S.J. Shrubsole Corp. For further information call 212.753.8920 or email jim@shrubsole.com.








Nicola Simbari (1927-2012), Along the Seine, Notre Dame.
Offered by Rehs Galleries. For further information call 212.355.5710 or email howard@rehs.com.







Floral panel printed by Jules Desfossé, France, ca. 1860. $7,500
Offered by Carolle Thibaut-Pomerantz. For further information call 212.759.6048 or email   carolle@ctpdecorativearts.com. 







Cartier Panther necklace.
Offered by Brad and Vandy Reh Fine Jewelry. For further information call 203.920.1755 or email brad@bradreh.com.








Pair of Chinese glazed deer water droppers, Kangxi period, 1662-1722. $7,500.
Offered by Ralph M. Chait Galleries, Inc. For further information call 212.397.2818 or email steven@rmchaitgal.net.







Karl Pierre Daubigny (1846-1886), Laundresses on the banks of a stream, 1870. $30,000
Offered by Schiller and Bodo European Paintings. For further information call 212.772.8627 or email info@schillerandbodo.com.








Konrad Cramer (1888-1963), Bouquet in White Vase, 1928. $12,000
Offered by Betty Krulik Fine Art. For further information call 917.582.1300 or email bkrulikfineart@gmail.com.








Seaman Schepps Iolite Aquamarine Ring. $5,500
Offered by Camilla Dietz Bergeron, Ltd. For further information call 212.794.9100 or email Gus@cdbltd.com.








Edward Borein (1872-1945), A Grim Discovery. 
Offered by A.J. Kollar Fine Paintings. For further information call 206.323.2156 or email colleen@ajkollar.com.  







Antonio Pineda  necklace and earrings set, cascade design.
Offered by Marcy Burns American Indian Arts. For further information call 212.439.9257 or email info@marcyburns.com.







Modernist Walnut Coffee Table, 1980s. $3,500
Offered by Robert Morrissey Antiques & Fine Art. For further information call 314.644.7066 or email Robert@RobertMorrissey.com.







Ewer with Bacchanal and Procession of Sea Gods , France (Limoges), third quarter 16th century.

Offered by Blumka Gallery. For further information call 212.734.3222 or email info@blumkagallery.com.








A finely woven antique Fereghan Sarouk carpet, central Persia, circa 1890. 9'1" x 11'8".
Offered by Douglas Stock Gallery. For further information call 781.205.9817 or email douglas@douglasstockgallery.com.







Lignum vitae wassail bowl ca. 1700. $4,250
Offered by Clinton Howell Antiques. For further information call 212.517.5879 or email clintonrhowell@gmail.com.








Thomas Benecke, Sleighing in New York. Toned lithograph, colored by hand, 1855. $7,500

Offered by The Old Print Shop. For further information call 212.683.3950 or email info@oldprintshop.com.









Polychrome Painted Four Panel Gilt Leather Screen. English circa 1750. $28,000
Offered by Philip Colleck, Ltd. For further information call 212.486.7600 or email  info@philipcolleck.com. 








Reginald Marsh (1889-1954), Chatham Square, Under the El, 1952.
Offered by Schillay Fine Art, Inc. For further information call 212.861.8353 or email richard@schillay.com.







Tiffany Studios, Decorated Favrile Glass Vase, ca. 1920-26. $9,500 
Offered by Lillian Nassau LLC. For further information call 212.759.6062 or email info@lilliannassau.com.







Fine pair of jade reticulated incense containers with covers and bases. 18th Century.
Offered by Robyn Turner Gallery. For further information call 424.335.0105 or email robynturnr@aol.com.








Charles Lewis Fussell, View from Gayley Street, Media PA, 1905. $9,500
Offered by Schwarz Gallery. For further information call 212.563.4887 or email robert@schwarzgallery.com.  







A fine pair of George III satinwood and marquetry-inlaid knife boxes. $18,000
Offered by Hyde Park Antiques. For further information call 212.477.0033 or email info@hydeparkantiques.com.







Henri Lebasque (1865-1937), Portrait d’enfant en pied, 1907.
Offered by Daphne Alazraki Fine Art. For further information call 212.734.8658 or email fineart@alazraki.com.








Large Magnifying Glass. Adjustable angle for desktop use. Late 20th Century. $525
Offered by George Glazer Gallery. For further information call 212.535.5706 or email  george@georgeglazer.com  








Fernand Cian (Fernando Ciancianaino, 1889-1954), Bacchus Adored by Putti and Angels.
Offered by Engs–Dimitri Works of Art. For further information call 310.429.4190 or email info@engsdimitri.com.







Wool-embroidered homespun linen pocket, New York or New England, ca. 1790. $2,500
Offered by Cora Ginsburg LLC. For further information call 212.744.1352 or email info@coraginsburg.com.







F. Barbedienne (1810-92) perfume burner, French. $65,000
Offered by European Decorative Arts Company. For further information call 516.643.1538 or email eurodecart@gmail.com.







Hugues Merle, A Young Mother (Un Jeune Mère), 1865. $100,000
Offered by Robert Simon Fine Art. For further information call 212.288.9712 or email rbs@robertsimon.com.








Chinese export porcelain tea bowl and saucer bearing the Arms of the State of New York, ca. 1800. 
Offered by Polly Latham Asian Art. For further information call 617.723.7009 or email polly@pollylatham.com.








A Shaivite Devotee, attributed to Sahib Ram, Jaipur, late 18th century. $30,000
Offered by Kapoor Galleries. For further information call 212.794.2300 or email sanjay@kapoorgalleries.com.  







Dutch Delft pair of shoes. Mid-18th century. $5,000
Offered by Michele Beiny, Inc. For further information call 212.794.9357 or email michele@michelebeiny.com.








Emily Sargent, Alhambra, ca. 1912.
Offered by William Vareika Fine Arts, Ltd. For further information call 401.849.6149 or email wvareika@vareikafinearts.com.







Peridot and sapphire pineapple earrings by Schlumberger for Tiffany & Co., ca. 1950. $17,500
Offered by A La Vieille Russie, Inc. For further information call 212.752.1727 or email alvr@alvr.com.  








John James Audubon, Red-headed Duck, 1856. $700
Offered by Danielle Ann Millican. For further information call 973.966.9767 or email danielle@danielleannmillican.com.








 Bernard Cathelin, Bouquet Rouge au vase Rouge, 2000.
Offered by Galerie Rienzo. For further information call 212.288.2226 or email madisonart@aol.com.








A fine large Famille Vert jar and cover as lamp with crisply cast gilt bronze mounts. $7,800
Offered by L’Antiquaire & the Connoisseur. For further information call 212.517.9176 or email info@lantiquaire.us.  







George III Sterling Silver Teapot. Hallmarked: George Smith and Thomas Hayter, London, 1794. $7,500
Offered by James Robinson, Inc. For further information call 212.752.6166 or email info@jrobinson.com.  




Click Any Day Below to View More Featured Objects



Second Day of Christmas

Third Day of Christmas

Fourth Day of Christmas 

Fifth Day of Christmas 
Sixth Day of Christmas 

Seventh Day of Christmas 

Eighth Day of Christmas